Poets logo

Perhaps I am still right

still right !

By DarkosPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1
digital art 2023 summer unblocking waves

He is wild, like an animal, with a baby's open heart.

He lives where I've already ventured.

He thought I wasn't there.

Our worlds collapsed at some point like waves.

His environment and freedom vary from place to place.

I was made to stay where I couldnt stand for the longest of the time.

Yet, I'm still here, discovering a new way of being and a way of life.

The greatest challenge so far is sharing.

I care less about what others say, judge, or criticize.

It seems like so many have adopted a new perspective.

However, it took away so much health, youth, peace and risk from my life.

I faced numerous blockages and barriers along the way.

Perhaps that's what true mastery is – healing for myself to be able to persist.

I listen more. There are things I won't say, as they demand the truth. Healing requires truth, but the methods are needed to guide you and heal the intricate details of every experienced action that profoundly affects your body and mind until now.

Healing is about the present; it's never solely about healing from the past.

It's not that sensitive souls can allow themselves a break or refrain from entering a toughened training or practice state.

In fact, it's the opposite.

The most awakened and aware individuals need it daily.

They work for their life mission, and the whole day becomes a new lesson, a new discovery from a completely different experience and perspective than yesterday.

If it works, you are already where you need to be.

Have fun. Enjoy the ride!

how tosocial commentary
1

About the Creator

Darkos

Human : painter, digital art maker, sound composer, poet, writer, qigong healer & trainer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Super surreal!!! Love this!!! The last line is totally awesome!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.