Poets logo

Perceiving Life - With Soul

A poem exploring appreciation of the little things of life through soul and not the senses, through stillness and not through time. The little things become the big picture.

By Abundantly BellePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Perceiving Life - With Soul
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

he asked me

what part of your body is your favorite?

my soul, I responded

for the soul has been brushed off as little

you say, the little things i must appreciate

but why do we prefer them as little

when the sum is life and the little moments are what's added up

I now do not perceive the world through my two eyes

oh, the distorted filter

we have been taught how to see the world

what to appreciate, what to not appreciate

I see the world through my soul

for this way the little moments are universal

appreciating my very presence and existence could be described

as loving the little things in life

our ego tends to label them as little

for our life experience is quite grand

and appreciating the little things requires soul

true stillness

when immersed in life

and in the present moment

that is all that exists

the perceiver becomes one with the perceived

when fully submerged in surrender and stillness

maybe the little things truly add up to the bigger picture

life may seem continuous

but the present moment is eternity

I asked him

what part of your body is your favorite

he responded

the little things

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Abundantly Belle

Thanks for stopping by :) here I discuss topics of holistic health, wellness, spirituality, and lifestyle. I teach individuals how to create a profitable online business by sharing kangen water xx email: [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.