Poets logo

Pentagrammar

Original Song

By ConjuryPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Lesser Banishing Ritual of the Pentagram

Pentagram, pentagram, pentagram, pentagram

All about me blazes the pentagram

Spent a long spell as a mage and I've been a fan

Been a rough ride, but the sun came and shine again

Still in my youth like a second wind minuteman

Neverland sans all the sand in the second hand

Never let a man make a hook look handy and

Never bet a grand on a land that sandy

Planning better for a grandeur

Much grander than the chance

To advance another winner stance

Take a look; a little glance

Past the little letters and

Pass the test and get a grant

Open up your throat and chant

Holler!

Holler in the hollow

Where the pagan poets follow

And the natural forces allow

All the realness to be swallowed

In the rising of the current to the shores of our experience

The evidence of angels in the courage of deciduous

Partaking of the moment in the manifested presence

The appetite for tap to type and rap to write a sentence

The synapses of syllables resounding in a sequence

The haven of the heavens leave a leavening repentance

The grand mantle spanning an ample sample of frequencies

I'm piqued when seen

Unique and keen

To get it on

The Sun Aton

A rising king horizon

Crown a song

I'm down to go on

My chariot drawn

Ferry it long

Carry the dawn

Parry the yawn

Marry the One

Wander yonder onto the divinity

Magick is how my true will's getting done

Habit these proven tools I'm betting on

Static broadcasting that we all are one

Facet of Earth and of our inner Sun

Inner net of the tree mycelium

Terra net worth; a free ten-trillion

Care a bit more for being brilliant

Good economy is ecology

It's an anomaly

Of honesty

Apostrophes

Be on to me

'Cause I'm calm in autonomy

To stake claim to my motherfucking life like I'm promising

I'm sponsoring

A barrage of gnostically

Raucous posturings

For acknowledging

The proverbs lost

To time and space, so grace can

Wax ubiquitous again

Fax elixirs faster than

Space to time; where, what, why, when

Suitably beautiful and full of vibes

Due to lucidity; the key to drive

True to the tuning of the One inside

Muse of the music in my holy mind

Few of the choosing are the chosen wise

From the depth of death

Up the height of life

Down to a dusty desk

In the light of writing

Secret letters to my subconscious

Via sigils better suited to my bliss-borne manifestations

Any proclivity to amazement

In the form of an ancient

Way of weaving words like a sage and

Hold fast that which slowly speaks

In the still small voice

Avast ye choice

Be dissolved in the path to peace and poise

Peter Pan with pen and pad; I'm picking up the pieces

Like a protege; I fly away and make my own apprentice

Like a wizard with a wit; a bit of folly for the wiser

Side of childlike imaginary friends and sense of falling

For a story where I rise up in a battle with a dragon

But the glory is the taming, not the killing of the magick

So I get the gold, the girl, and all the holy cave of wonders

Till we're flying off into the one horizon; many yonders

Unto Thee is dominion and the power and the glory

From the top to the bottom in this never-ending story

With a crown full of angles reaching up to the heavens

To a cloud full of angels bringing praise to the Most High

Before me: Raphael

Behind me: Gabriel

Beside me: Michael

Beside me: Auriel

Below me: Sandalphon

Above me: Metatron

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Conjury

Poetry, reveries, and streams of consciousness. Musings, revelries, and free dreams of consonance. Metaphysics, philosophy, and magick cognizance. Writing things that make me high and do a dance.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.