Poets logo

Peena’s Feast

By: Nora Cheetah

By Alena CaranovaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5

Peena, my peanut,

oh so sweet.

She pulled the cat’s hair out and ate it like a feast.

*As written by an eight year old. My daughter has become very intrigued with Roy Stevens poems about his cats. Thanks Roy for inspiring Nora.

childrens poetry
5

About the Creator

Alena Caranova

I’ve never shared my work before. So this is brand new for me. I’m hoping that by taking on some of the challenge prompts I can work regularly on developing characters. Maybe even write a few poems, confessions OR add some Potent content.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    Nicely done Nora! I hope Peena doesn't have a bald spot now. She (or he) is a beauty who looks a whole lot like my guy Phillip. Keep composing your poetry please Nora, and tell your mom to write more stories too, okay?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.