Poets logo

Peanut Butter Cookie

Your grease saturated my paper

By philosophia luxPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Matt Artz on Unsplash

I reify a cookie.

For bad rhetoric

For worse poetry

Commemorate it with the metabolism of simple carbohydrates

and this poem

Which less than likely to be more than expected

It's also fair to say the cookie was more than I didn't think it would disappoint. Now that it's gone...

Does that make me simple?

Like am I an inane consumer amused by cookie grease

and other strange consequences of reality?

This my brethren!

Here a token of immutability

or durability

of objectivity

respectability

This subsists irrespective of famine

or war

or any other colossal social upheaval;

My little greasy cookie would have stained this math paper even if something tragic had happened; like the death of a lover

though I don't have a lover, but if I did have a lover,

there my cookie would stain

And no one thinks when placing a cookie on paper that it will excrete it's hydrogenated oils there

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

philosophia lux

A Glass Receptacle for Luminosity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.