Poets logo

Peace Within

by Lolly Vieira

By Lolly VieiraPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Peace Within
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

lost in daydreams

hoping for a world less obscene

I have faith in the good things to come

but why does it take so long?

we can make it right

focus on the sight

listen to the silence

let go of the violence

and find the peace within

we’re all on a journey

no need to hurry

quit looking over your shoulder

the answers aren’t there

make time for meditation and a little prayer

I can make it right

when I focus my sight

I listen to the silence

and let go of my violence

to find my peace within

this world can make us angry

inexplicably frustrated and sad

but we can try to find the beauty

only you can change your head

you can make it right

when you focus on your sight

if you’ll listen to the silence

and let go of your violence

you may find your peace within

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Lolly Vieira

Welcome to my page where I make sense of all the facets of myself through poetry and short stories.

I'm an artist of many mediums and strive to know and do better every day.

https://linktr.ee/lollyslittlelovelies

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.