Poets logo

"PEACE LOVE UNDERSTANDING"

"BE IN THE LIGHT"

By Vicki Lawana Trusselli Published 6 months ago 1 min read
5

I am human,

I am a woman,

Watching people online,

Talking to people online.

People online hide behind masks,

of either deception or lies or truth.

Thieves go online to steal money and

Deceive humanity.

Thieves walk into a store at gunpoint to steal money.

Innocent people are targeted by thieves,

Online and

Reality of being.

We are human until no longer then

we are only a

Spirit in the universe.

Today I light my Guadalupe candle.

Today I light my sage.

Today I light my incense.

I pray to the universe,

God omnipotent to protect,

All innocent people from the thieves online

who are desperate for money.

I pray for the homeless, the forgotten, the children and

All of humanity.

I pray for peace and love.

Someone once told me I was weak because I believe in peace and love.

I pray to the universe above,

surrounding our planet.

I pray as a human being to our creator.

I pray for peace.

Without peace and love,

What do we have?

I am human.

I am a woman.

To all my relations.

Go bhfeicfidh tu an solad a bheith sa solas

Gum bi thu beo ann an sith

Que todos vivamos en paz y amemos a mis hermanos y hermanas

May we all live in peace and love and light.

WRITTEN BY

VICKI LAWANA TRUSSELLI

NOVEMBER 26, 2023 SUNDAY

AN OLD SOUL OF THE UNIVERSE

surreal poetry
5

About the Creator

Vicki Lawana Trusselli

I worked for the music and film industry in Los Angeles, California and Austin, Texas. I studied nursing, journalism, art, film, and computers in college. I was in the first computer class in 1981 at The LA Times. PEACE OUT!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test6 months ago

    Fantastic poem!💚

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    💙💚

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.