Poets logo

Peace and I are Hanging Out

Right Around the Corner

By Cheryl EdwardsPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Peace and I are Hanging Out
Photo by David Knox on Unsplash

Dear Patience

Through my agitation and distress,

I noticed you were gone

Forgive me if I digress,

I shall look for you anon

Annoyance whispers in my ear

And irritability rides along

I feel the creeping of insidious fear,

Without you life feels wrong

Frustration gives me a roaring pain

And impulsiveness sings its siren's song

They both have a lot to gain

With my attention gone so wrong

A blinding wall of intolerance

Wants to take over my day

Until I ponder your independence

As I watched you bow your head and pray

I ponder on my negligence

It crept in slowly day by day

I contemplate your benevolence

And your laughter and your play

Oh, patience, my dear patience

Your sense of elegance lingers

I think of peace and joy's essence

Blessing me at the touch of your fingers

Missing you always,

Cheryl

Dear Cheryl

Peace and I are hanging out

Right around the corner

Follow me on my usual route

I'll guide you as you get warmer

As always,

Patience

vintage
2

About the Creator

Cheryl Edwards

What a time to explore creativity! Creativity carves the road to bliss and accomplishment after struggling through the snares the mind puts in our way.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • R. J. Raniabout a year ago

    Aww, lovely! What a beautiful message from Patience 🥰 I can only hope more of us find that peace!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.