Poets logo

PAY ATTENTION

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
1
PAY ATTENTION
Photo by Franco Antonio Giovanella on Unsplash

Don’t know why I feel this way

Hearing BS every day

Bun the news Is what I’ll say

Feel confused? You’re going cray

Writing down my thoughts okay

Pay attention all the way

Realist Ishh I’ll flag It hey

So you know I’m here to play

Be yourself don’t be a sheep

I’m the shepherd need my sleep

Pay attention here to sweep

With my broom cos this Is deep

I ain’t Tom but I will peep

Up to you If I’m a creep

What you say want you to keep

Cos I know the talk Is cheap

Getting brainwashed what you do

All the trash you listen to

Like a sheep you follow through

Leap of faith I’m giving you

I won’t charge but this Is free

Mobile network so you’re Three

When you panic you wanna flee

Stuck In traffic by the tree

Jokes aside I’ll keep It real

Be aware on how I feel

Exposing fakes that’s the deal

Look at me I’m Man Of Steel

Marching on like Navy Seal

Making noises like the seal

Put me on a highlight reel

Cos I’m turning In to heel

Didn’t have my 3 course meal

Cos they said they’re out of veal

Playtime’s over no more games

Having fun this beat Is flames

I’m not bad don’t call me James

But I’m strong just see my veins

Call me sane not Insane

Writing down what’s In my brain

Time to wake up don’t you think?

I’m losing hair I need my zinc

All the stress I’m on a brink

Running down the pipe I’m sink

Do your research here’s the link

You’ll thank me later with a wink

A glass of water I need my drink

Get my pencil I’m out of Ink

Eyes wide open stay alert

Pray for those who are hurt

No one knows I’ll try Insert

All the Info don’t divert

Need a catch up with my shirt

You’re a ketchup I see you squirt

How I mastered through the dirt

Need my mustard for dessert

Having fun with words okay

Play with words cos words don’t play

Writing down to have my say

I’ll put It out like that display

Please don’t think I’m going cray

Where’s my gun I need to spray

Bunch of sheep ofcourse they’ll pay

Lord Almighty to you we pray

I’ll be honest If I may

See my vision by the bay

Writing rhymes along the way

On these beats for me to slay

Even though my hair turns grey

I’ll be shining like sun ray

Have a purpose deeds will weigh

On the scale we’ll see one day

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.