Poets logo

Path

For Disaster

By Nicholas GoodmanPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
1

I often wonder if my path is a math equation for disaster

I pine after connection and joy

I hope others don't see it as a ploy to escape difficult work

I choose to use the tools of meditation and loving congregation for improvement of my current situation

I never wish to Harm or to slack, one thing I might lack is a Clear sense of where to go but that is something I will hopefully know as I progress forward

I sing songs of love, they ring true to me

I see discomfort and offer my hand

I never planned this to be my life

I notice strife and the world is rife with it, that fermenting feeling that we are all reeling towards some problem we can't fix

I miss happiness and wish to bring it out of others

I imagine opportunity for unity, and it saddens me that's unimportant in our community

I am a puny bee in a dark little tree and inside of me is a seed of love

Everyday I try and plant it

I find mistakes in my techniques and attempt again, continuing once I reprimand my erroneous ways

I sulk for days and days about the discomfort around

I listen to the sounds of great men speak of a love that will never end

I bend my mind everyday in the hopes flexibility comes my way

I grow towards those who support me

I destroy those who fix me into a place with no space where I face a paradigm that is strange

I mind a lot

And I thought I could make this life easier

But I wonder if my path is racked with difficulty before I find the comforting light

I want someone to bring me the answers

I want someone to help me find my answers

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Nicholas Goodman

Poet. Writer. Avid Tea enthusiast. Truth seeker. Love maker. Wondering what makes the world smile and how I can create that in words.

https://www.instagram.com/alloflovespoetry/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.