Poets logo

Pasta: Beloved Culinary Masterpiece

Pasta: Beloved Culinary

By Blue sky Published 7 months ago 1 min read
Pasta: Beloved Culinary Masterpiece
Photo by Sebastian Coman Photography on Unsplash

In the heart of a bustling kitchen, a symphony of sizzles and steam,

Lies a dish of divine delight, my favorite, my dream.

It's a slice of heaven on a plate, a treasure of taste,

A dish that I savor with every single bite, a banquet of grace.

Oh, the aroma that dances through the air,

As it whispers tales of flavors beyond compare.

A favorite food, a culinary masterpiece,

Bringing moments of pure bliss, a never-ending feast.

Pasta, my beloved, with sauce rich and bold,

Each twirl of spaghetti a story to be told.

Tomatoes and garlic, the fragrant embrace,

In the arms of Parmesan, it finds its place.

The al dente perfection, the textures that play,

As I take a bite, I'm carried away.

With every mouthful, a journey I embark,

In this symphony of flavors, I find my spark.

Basil and oregano, herbs of delight,

They paint a canvas of color and light.

Mozzarella melts, a creamy embrace,

I close my eyes and savor the taste.

From the classics to the adventurous and new,

Pasta, you've never failed to woo.

A canvas of flavors, a palette so grand,

You're my favorite food, my true heart's command.

So, here's to the dish that never gets old,

A love story of taste, forever untold.

Pasta, my dear, you're a culinary star,

My favorite food, no matter where you are.

art

About the Creator

Blue sky

Blue sky is an accomplished poet whose words weave emotion and imagery into captivating verses. Born on 5th may 1995 in Lagos, Nigeria. Blue sky discovered a passion for poetry at a young age, finding solace in the beauty of language.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    Oooo, you've made me so hungry now! Lol. Awesome poem!

Blue sky Written by Blue sky

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.