Poets logo

Passive-Aggressive Perceptions... Misconceptions

poetry about passing judgments

By LittleWrenWrites Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Passive-Aggressive Perceptions

~Adele Pena c2019

Some people describe me as a frustrated bear

coming out of hibernation,

that is if they catch me too early in the day.

Some say I'm a roaring lion,

if they tend to get in my way.

Some call me an odd bug,

when they don't understand me.

Some think I'm a sloth,

when my sedentary moments are all they see.

A few have declared me a female dog,

in heated disagreement.

Someone once called me a frog,

but I have no idea what he meant.

I have also been called a cactus,

a prickly-pear when approached,

but this might have been because

boundaries were encroached.

And I've received a few other comparisons

which I'll just omit,

none of them matter anyway,

as I am human, I'll admit.

You know, the thing that really strikes me the most

about all of these conclusions,

they may be about me,

but they say more about others' intrusions.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

LittleWrenWrites

aka. Adele Pena

Short Stories, Poetry, & Prose.

Author's Bio & Other Social Site Links: https://mez.ink/littlewrenwrites

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.