Poets logo

Passion, Part 2

Realization

By Dalton “Statz” ClinePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Passion
I remember
When you said
We need you more
So that's the journey's birth
I remember your words very vividly
Made me feel very accepted in art
It's crazy to imagine that you are gone
But your words gave me passion in doing my
Art

Like wow,
It hit me so rough
You were there right beside me
Through the journey's birth
We were filled with good spirits
We were filled with great passion
To be good in this world
After school, you stayed with the passion
While I headed in the opposite direction
But hearing about your loss
It gave me new life
A new direction
To be the wisdom speaker
That I'm supposed to be
So I made a decision
I'm back on the mission
To give a direction
And give people
The same thing I was given
Passion


surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Dalton “Statz” Cline

What’s up everybody? This is Statz. I am a spiritually-influenced conscious hip hop artist/spoken word artist. With this platform, I will provide lyrics to my songs and poems. Check me out! You’ll definitely enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.