Poets logo

Passage

by Michèle Nardelli

By Michèle NardelliPublished about a month ago 1 min read
10
Passage
Photo by Martino Pietropoli on Unsplash

Each one of us knows it with some

certainty.

Love and longing aside,

it will happen.

Perhaps quietly, but sometimes with that violent

shattering, we will all fall.

Eclipsed by time.

social commentary
10

About the Creator

Michèle Nardelli

I write...I suppose, because I always have. Once a journalist, then a PR writer, for the first time I am dabbling in the creative. Now at semi-retirement I am still deciding what might be next.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor26 days ago

    This is great Michele! Loved the link to aging, and "sometimes with that violent shattering, we will all fall." is a wonderful line:)

  • Natalie Parletta30 days ago

    Very evocative, your writing moves me somehow and I can’t even quite explain why.

  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    Yowza, so true . Closer and closer it creeps. ❣️

  • Christy Munsonabout a month ago

    Makes me want a cup o' tea or coffee to sip! Deep one. Well done!

  • Joe Pattersonabout a month ago

    Cleverly concise.

  • Manisha Dhalaniabout a month ago

    Deep stuff

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.