Poets logo

“Participation” is more than you think

Read and understand..

By AL. K.Published 8 months ago 1 min read
Like
“Participation” is more than you think
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

“You just have to participate”, they said.

And I did participate.

I participated, shared and again participated.

And when I again shared and participated, one day I felt that I was overshared.

Afterwards - when I was splitted.

Something from me was dissociated, abstracted and isolated.

“You have only to help” they said.

So I did help.

I helped and again reached out and helped.

And again when I reached out and helped.

One day I felt like something was taken away from me.

Afterwards - when I helped again.

I lost my power and strength.

Then I asked for help, but there was no one to help or reach out.

For enlightenment, try this

surreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetryinspirationalhow to
Like

About the Creator

AL. K.

A guy from Latvia with sense and understanding about good writing and poetry. I’m trying to make best performance to improve my writing skills. Inspire others and bring them love justice and peace to their lives, brings me joy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.