Poets logo

part 9

poem

By jasPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

The memories are living in my head rent free

in my head all of the times I let him back in my bed

and I just wanna try and get rid of it

it kind of makes me sick that I was stuck in a relationship so toxic

it was not even a relationship of us are friends of benefits kind of trip

and it was only at his convenience not whenever I wanted to or not want to do

it did not matter if you knocked on my door I must open it if he called my phone I must answer it if he texts me I must read it straight away

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.