Poets logo

Parasite Post

Who's the real host

By Thavien YliasterPublished about a year ago 2 min read
8
Parasite Post
Photo by Егор Камелев on Unsplash

Just made another story, poem,

Made another article

Double-check the grammar

Check its tense

Check the participle

Head to social media (yeah)

Log in, write a part of all

The work you just put in,

Trying to get some recognition

Then another person

Spams your page (post)

Of your worth

They want it all

By Will Francis on Unsplash

When I go to make a post, I don't mean to brag

I self-promote, I put the most

Effort

Hashtags

I try to sell and share my piece

Yeah, I speak my peace

Then someone goes and just link bombs.

Of effort, they give the least.

By Luke Jernejcic on Unsplash

It's hard to hold Your head high, yourself a higher standard

It's like the link bombers always seem to lack in table manners

By Febrian Zakaria on Unsplash

Parasites! I swear, it's like I'm a host

They need to go ahead, revamp, correct, and update their posts

By Erik Karits on Unsplash

You can call me out, and say I don't reciprocate

If that's what You think, Then You're blinded by Your hate

When I read and like and share, my interest's genuine

I'll comment on both sites (alright?)

You see the Difference?!

By Max Chen on Unsplash

You copy and pasted

You copies are facin'

Banned judgement from Your social groups

Your post? They erase 'em.

My comments' original so give me some credit

I don't spam Your page with a link and just say "I read it."

By Kourosh Qaffari on Unsplash

Let's face it

I make content in comments

Words faster than comets

Before You vomit

Feedback

Repeat That

Concede That

I'm at

A

Higher Position

Critiques that I take in

So now that we're facin'

Our actions if You haven't learned to take

the hint

Communities see how You move, it's called the

Electronic Footprint

By 🐣 Luca Iaconelli 🦊 on Unsplash

On pages I stayed and scrolled

Read through and paid my toll

The insights I left, You hold

My comments are more than cold

and Refreshing

Considered a blessing

I keep you left guessing

Commentin' for me's practically an imperative

Say I don't give read backs

That's incongruent with Your narrative

By Nadine Shaabana on Unsplash

You link spammers

Get hammered

And rumors will clamor

Cause if You give a damn or

.

A bit of consideration and reflect on the actions You take up the most

You'd stop being parasitic, and improve Your own post

By Chris Yang on Unsplash

slam poetrysocial commentaryperformance poetry
8

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a year ago

    Mic drop! This was awesomeeee! But sadly, no matter how many times they're called out, they will never stop link bombing. As you said, parasites!

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Well said!!!💕😊💖💕

  • i wouldn't mind if they learned their ways, but great words well presented

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    You tell 'em!

  • KJ Aartilaabout a year ago

    You know I hear ya! :)

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Oh slammity slam!! I hear ya! Link bombers are tiring. So glad you ended up posting this one :) And I really liked the final product!!

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    I really enjoyed the rhymes in this. :) Who is doing you dirty? :( I feel it on the not being recognized part; so much effort for nothing it seems like 😢 We gotta keep our heads up!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.