Poets logo

Paradox Within

I feel nothing, At the same time, I feel everything.

By Dua NoumanPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2

I feel nothing,

At the same time,

I feel everything.

Without purpose or plan

I wonder, why?

Everything I try goes wrong.

Unable to fit in

I keep to myself,

Set a goal,

Find a way, not to lose control.

Why does it never feel right?

This feeling in my gut, it's falling,

Sometimes it feels like, too much

Too many thoughts go unsaid.

Doors in my head, too many broken

No way to open.

Just look inside my heart, you will cry.

I want to release that bullshit,

I want to express my feelings,

But they can't understand.

It is so tiring,

To feel nothing,

And at the same time,

To feel everything.

This is my first poem. I have written it with soo much excitement. I hope you guys will also enjoy it. Kindly share your views in the comments.

sad poetryheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Dua Nouman

A seasoned content writer with a passion for words and poetry.

Want to become a great scientist. Love reading, writing, poetry, moon, and loneliness.

Mostly write poetry when I am feeling empty...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll11 months ago

    Well done 🙂

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.