Poets logo

Paradox

An enigma, oddity, contradiction

By Amanda MitchellPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Paradox
Photo by Jamie Street on Unsplash

I like to call myself a paradox

Kind eyes with the grin of a fox

An enigma, oddity, contradiction

Short attention span, paired with a habit of addiction

Love, passion, anger, and hate-

mixed together doesn’t always translate

Filled to the brim with emotion

Many getting lost in vastness of the ocean

Strong and powerful, always in control

Classic mixed a bit of with rock and roll

Ambitious, head back, eyes up, never slouch

I’ll take over the world, once I get off the couch

Life and death, yin and yang, opposites attract

Pleasure and pain, night and day, it's just a matter of fact

Yes, I am a paradox, no doubt of that in my head

And when you cut me open, watch as I bleed red

slam poetry
3

About the Creator

Amanda Mitchell

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.