Poets logo

Paradise

What I would've entered for the Sensational Challenge

By Sarah LoydPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
5
Paradise
Photo by jcob nasyr on Unsplash

A tropical breeze is cold to the touch

I feel the ocean on my skin

The sand massages my toes

The sun warms me from within

I'm served a fruity mai tai

I taste the island culture

I inhale the salt of the sea

My soul swallows the coconut agriculture

I can smell the sulfur of volcanoes

A strange mix of ash and algae

This place takes my nose on an adventure

From tiki torch smoke to rain-soaked palm trees

I can hear the waves crash on the shore

A grand booming sound of thunder

I fall asleep the croaking frogs

As they lull me to slumber

I see a land as big as the whole earth

Covered in a green and lush blanket

I could live here forever

But if it's just one day, I'll take it

I hope you enjoyed my poem. Be sure to show your support with a heart, by subscribing, commenting, and tipping. Also, follow me on social media.

Here are some of my other posts!

surreal poetrynature poetry
5

About the Creator

Sarah Loyd

I love movies, music, TV, and all things entertaining. I also love to write poetry. Follow me on Twitter @musicl0v3 and on Mix https://mix.com/sarahloyd You can also find me on Pinterest @sloydmarie

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll12 months ago

    Take me there 🥰

  • This is lovely and there will be other challenges for your talent

  • Heather Zieffle 12 months ago

    Great... now I need a vacation! :) Great imagery!

  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Sweet!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.