Poets logo

Paradise

A Poem

By Ashley CPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

Long roads

Headlights

Stupid drunks

Rough nights

We see people come and go

all the time

It's the one that stayed

That stays on my mind

He hated that town

Never wanted out worse

But I got out quick

and feel no remorse

You see I had the chance and took it

Left him in the dust

straight booked it

Yeah he hates that i'm gone

but staying there with him might

just be wrong

it's killin me

we're stressin out

pickin out days he'll bail out

but the truth is

he'll never leave

might as well face it

i'm a memory

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Ashley C

I have goals in life I once thought were unobtainable. It's time to prove myself wrong! Enjoy my writings and let me know what you think. <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.