Poets logo

Pantocrator

Apotheosis of the Modern Man

By Judah LoVatoPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2
"Aptheon" by Judah LoVato

I'm told that she is now the golden Icon

The Mashiach for the coming golden age

Who holds with her a reliq'ry of commerce

And a Book of Truth to guide us page by page

I'm told that she will free us from pretending

That a Savior will emerge for Some Elect

Instead, she is the Saint; the God Almighty

Who brings to us a Faith for any sect:

Her doctrine is Salvation in Consumption

Of the things within ourselves we hold as true

Her message is a message for the masses:

If she became a God then so can you-

For from the folds of Man she has descended

And the power of Man she has ascended

social commentaryfact or fictionart
2

About the Creator

Judah LoVato

Dear Reader,

I hope you enjoy perusing my collection of works, and I would love to hear your thoughts on anything you read: what you liked, what you disliked, and any other feedback you may have.

I look forward to reading with you,

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    "If she became a God then so can you-" I loved that line the most! Fantastic poem!

  • Kendall Defoe 6 months ago

    I'm...scared. 😨

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.