Poets logo

Pancake picnic

My favourite meal

By Anna Published 2 months ago 1 min read
10
Photo: google.com

On a shiny afternoon

In the middle of June

We decide to have a picnic

In the nature's magic

My favourite meals

Are what the basket conceals

Pancakes with cocoa

Made from the lightest dough

We have some jam here too

Something special and brand new.

The flavour of this dessert

Gives the sweetest concert

I can't wait to taste it,

Let's say bon appetite!😋

For Fun
10

About the Creator

Anna

I love writing poems and stories so I decided to turn my talent into money to help out my family a bit. Please subscribe and tip or pledge if you enjoy my work. Any support is appreciated!🫶

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Groguabout 14 hours ago

    Palacsinta' 😜

  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    They sound delicious. 😋

  • L.C. Schäferabout a month ago

    Yummy! All these tasty poems are making me feel very nibbly. Thank you very munch for sharing!

  • angela hepworthabout a month ago

    Yum!!

  • Mmmm cocoa pancakes! I wish I could have some. Loved your poem!

  • John Cox2 months ago

    Oh my! I’m really getting hungry now! Tasty poem, Anna! Loved the picture too. Made my mouth water!

  • Christy Munson2 months ago

    Sweet!

  • Hannah Moore2 months ago

    Ooh, sounds so summary decedent.

  • Brenton F2 months ago

    Its 11pm here and I want pancakes! With honey, or lemon juice and sugar, even hot from the pan sans topping! Good work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.