Poets logo

Painting me

in color

By Ali SPPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
29
Painting me
Photo by Kelli Tungay on Unsplash

A mix of raw umber, some yellows, burnt sienna and blues

Would be the beginning of my very own painting

A self portrait, a representation of me using different hues

Because I get to define the ultimate ending

I can add black to create a dramatic shade

Or add white to create a tint of less intensity

The combination of colors that I have displayed

Are the very same colors that can be used to paint you and me

A series of brush strokes across any canvas

A mixture of both a warm and cool pigment

To create the version of myself that I see without any bias

Who is beautiful and an imperfectly perfect figment

When I take a look at the painting staring back at me

It screams this is your self portrait, your self identity

There are all these different colors that blend so seamlessly

All creating the penultimate symphony.

inspirational
29

About the Creator

Ali SP

Ali has found a renewed passion for reading and creating. It is now a form of expression for her– another creative outlet which she works to improve upon.

https://www.instagram.com/art.ismyrefuge/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.