Poets logo

Painted

Zen Fully Colored

By Brittney ErnestPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Painted
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

The blue and my heart was from my hidden rainbow.

Try to let it all out but the whispers made me shameful.

Cried in the black where nobody could see me .

I was living color, wanting to dance freely.

Heart pink as rose quartz filled with love that was healing.

No one really cared about what I was feeling .

Don’t throw your flaming red stones at me!

It’s my life and I choose to live free!

The Enticing yellow sun wrapped me like a commitment.

Shielding me from the coldness of my beautiful existence.

Put down your weapons!! There is nothing here to kill.

I’m just a brown skin woman standing for her freewill.

It’s time to let authenticity ring.

Sitting on my throne as a pride full queen.

What you don’t understand doesn’t cause for judgment.

Just because I’m wife with wife or he is husband and husband.

Fear can make the world feel so full of green.

Leading to suicide because people have nowhere to lean.

My life mission is to send positive vibrations.

Until my last breath this is my dedication .

A message to all mankind.

Love is Love and all is fine.

To my rainbow family,

I stand with you for peace and equality.

I’ve cried those clear tears,

Being pierced by hate filled spears.

The nasty stares and ugly glances.

Keep living your life you get no second chances.

May purple amethyst be your protection.

May you know you were made in perfection.

And so it is...

fact or fiction

About the Creator

Brittney Ernest

I’m A Whole Positive Vibrations...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    BEWritten by Brittney Ernest

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.