Poets logo

Painful Zen

Deep Within

By Chris Montray’s Bent LogicPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Tick tock tick tock tick.

My clock stoped and my life with it.

I’ve got a grip on this long lost trip.

Let me give you a tip don’t get bit.

Watch your back lifes got a whiskey kick.

I’m shocked by the simple lil bits an calmed by the complicated resistence.

I need to be fixed.

I cant find my way out of my mind and out of my mind is my bliss.

I see a view that I couldn’t find true in the world I knew.

Now it’s grew into a perseption of the world thats all new.

The deception drove my direction an im standing here in my correction.

I’ve got the tools no misconceptions.

I’ve been found not lost I’ve been gone except for thought.

I’m focused not distraught im on a path of guidence to all that want to find it.

My goals are pure the truth is unsure.

My trust is my core honesty I adore.

So close the door to the past and open a new one to my path.

Look out I might attack.

Hope you got my back.

I’m leading myself to the derailed track.

To realign the questions to facts.

The auto pilot is off.

My hands are driveing an im counting the seconds on the clock.

Tick tock tick tock restart the clock its stoped.

La did dee da da

Cowards crawl the weak fall the strong stand tall.

My premonition calls .

Look deep in my eyes youll see past my walls.

Push and shove if you got the gawl.

Aim and shoot after you draw dont ever hesitate or stall.

Always be ready for the brawl.

I've got tunnel vision down my hall.

Oh girl your such a doll.

Yet the wieght I have is such a haul.

Round and round stuck on this spinning ball.

Let me here you say oklahoma yall.

Follow my tracks paw by paw.

La la la did dee da da.

This is nothing but uncensored and raw.

I’m gonna listen to the birds kaw kaw.

I hear the people laugh ha ha.

I’ll let the horse out of the stall ride off into the all.

Full of not perfection but flaw.

I’m visioning the treasure I saw.

And I hear the baby’s go ga ga.

I grew up ,now i recall the past.

That’s not all.

I’ll stand tall and brawl till the day I fall yall.

My War

My mind is wondering again and i cant seem to win.

there’s a war in my head im struggling to get ahead.

If this continues I’ll end up dead.

My mind has heard whats been said.

And I continue to see the evidence thats a mere shred.

As this battle rages on the clash’s of the fight are like a poetic song.

And all it is the decision of opinion of whats right and wrong.

It’s a vicious cycle of push and shoves.

And lacing up the boots putting on the gloves.

I see the waters are not calm.

It’s a constent bomb of napalm.

I’m trying to settle the score looking for the right open door.

The future will show whats in store.

But it’s definitly a chore and from head to toe im sore.

From this long long war that ive come to adore.

As i hit the floor i see my tour of this campain and everything ive lost and my gain.

The sunshine and the rain and how its all drove me insane.

Oh how I’ve gotten comfort in my pain.

The world I knew all went down the drain.

I’ve fought my battles and the war.

And I see more than ever before and ive become completly sure im rich not poor.

And we will see what is in store.

Wait for more more more what a bore.....

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chris Montray’s Bent Logic

I’m the mere presence of reality in a dream state.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.