Poets logo

pain

then pleasure

By lunaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

when I was with you I experienced pain rather than any pleasure

all you ever did was treat me like trash when I deserved to be treated like treasure

i believe that I deserved way better and I craved that we would be together

but when you said we were over and you never gave me my closure

i was left so broken that I picked every piece up of myself forced to fix myself and became the person i am today

and I can honestly say that I am stronger and better without you our love was never true

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

luna

luna

she/her

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.