Poets logo

PAIN

Poem

By Jamie hunsonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
It hurts alot!!

PAIN

My heart aches in agony

My body trembles in sorrow

My mind collapses in chaos

My soul cries for help!

Though my heart has its essential

It has nothing but constant pain

Though my body gets what it needs

It doesn’t have the energy to carryon

Though my mind is in its conscious

It steadily declines its capacities

And my soul...

It just wants to leave all the pain behind

And reach heaven so that it can be without

This constant aching pain for help.

My whole life has been filled with

Backstabbers and cheaters

And I’m the one who got fooled by those!

It’s been a challenging journey

But my soul can’t tolerate it anymore!

Life is hard but its even more harder to live.

surreal poetryheartbreakfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Jamie hunson

The words are too much powerful than swords.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.