Poets logo

Pain Part 4

A Poetic Tale

By Kevin KlabonPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Pain Part 4
Photo by Jacob Rank on Unsplash

Without another thought and as quick as a blink, I rush into Love's arms. She smiles like a bride as we embrace. Then, we both begin to weep, my pouts sounding like an injured child. Her breath smells like peppermint, but it is her skin, ever so soft and lightly perfumed.

Our mouths are so close, and I breathe in every exhale of her delightful breath. My chest expands as my heart becomes filled with unimaginable bliss.

Love pushes me back and grabs hold; it is then that she takes me in. My breathing becomes abundant and firm, as is my flesh.

"Yes!" I plead, "This is what I want, this is what I need. This feeling is better than the best of sins," I cry out as her nails dig in.

Love moves with authority, two bodies in sync, our consciousness becoming the same, our bodies become one.

I am wet with her sweat, as she is with mine. I shudder as she shakes in the middle of the wake from the turbulent climax we both partake.

I lie back and can only think what a joy it would be if Death could come swiftly. If only he would reap.

I could leave this life knowing that I was in the throes of Love.

Although Love and I embrace and she delicately sleeps, I know it is only a matter of time before Pain begins to slowly creep.

Tears form and well up at the corners of my eyes. I blink them away. I pull Love in tight, afraid to let go. I am so tired, and I am weak. I am scared to sleep, for I know and fear that Love will no longer be here when I wake.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kevin Klabon

I am an artist, a musician, an author, a poet, a magician of the written word.

I live no life without pen and paper, or a paintbrush in hand.

If you could share your love for what I love, I would love you to the moon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.