Poets logo

Pain

Part 1

By Kevin KlabonPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Pain
Photo by Žygimantas Dukauskas on Unsplash

"Hello Pain, it's me again. I didn't have to travel far, I guess I've always been here."

"Hello friend, It's Pain. Do not worry, I knew you would come back, you always play my favorite game."

"Thank you for always being there Pain, at least I can count on you; unlike Love, you always deliver."

"Ha Ha, why thank you! Enough with the formalities. Let's get down to business. Where do we begin? Oh, I know, let's start with fifty lashes."

"Amazing how you always know exactly what I need." I lay here sobbing, broken down, and on my knees.

"It appears that you're hardly crying at all, what's the matter, is there something wrong with my delivery?"

"Yes, I need your worst. please!!! She is hardly done, and I know there is more to come. At least with you I know the truth, that Pain is real, and I am not.... How did she put it? Oh, yes, NUMB!

"Oh, good! I can hardly wait." As saliva, yes the color of lava, pours from Pain's face. "Enough with the kneeling, let's break them knees you coward. You will cry and beg for mercy, and I won't stop, I will never let you die. Your Soul belongs to me, and I Never Lie!"

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Kevin Klabon

I am an artist, a musician, an author, a poet, a magician of the written word.

I live no life without pen and paper, or a paintbrush in hand.

If you could share your love for what I love, I would love you to the moon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.