Poets logo

Pain and Torment

Tahnee's Life

By Tahnee ColePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

“The pain and the Torment”

“My mother was diagnosed with breast cancer 11 years ago;

She fought long and hard; it spread from breasts to liver, intestines,

Colon, stomach, bones, blood, heart and worst of all into her brain which

In the end made her unrecognizable to me and my three brothers.

“She was a beautiful woman; her story should be told forever; SHE

Is what bravery, patience and honor should stand for”

“Searching”

Secrets In dimension,

Reaching for precision,

Shattered dreams,

Broken screams,

Whirlwinds of decisions,

An appetite for hurt,

Emotionally disturbed,

Endless debt,

Senseless regret,

Feelings all inverted,

Happiness has subsided,

Numbness to my core,

Twisted nerves,

Unspoken words,

Nothing or no one to rely,

Tears now deplete,

Struggle and eternal deceit,

Endless heartache,

Too much torture to take,

Overwhelming defeat,

Uninsured without a dime,

Nowhere to turn, out of time,

I ask daily for a miracle,

I ask WHY HER!

That has yet to appear,

So I turn to people to answer my prayers,

She needs money to continue going,

Remember………..A wonderful woman indeed,

Four children being left behind,

A life being depleted,

Second by second she’s becoming less,

Less of the woman she once was,

Her suffering is endless,

Yet somehow she still smiles,

As the cancer devours her insides,

An extraordinary woman she is,

Days now pass where inside her head she no longer resides,

Like an empty shell,

We need blessings,

I truly feel she can be saved,

I cannot exist in a world where she does not,

I’ve tried everything, prayer the most,

Financially I look at you…

If you look deep down inside,

Ask yourself one question…

“How do I simply sit back and watch my mother die”?

Tahnee Cole ©

R.I.P. Mama 2011

“Strength is born in the deep, broken silence of long-suffering hearts; not amidst joy”

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.