Poets logo

Pain

Deep Inside

By Ilian PerezPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Deep inside all you find is pain.

Can't sleep at night for your hurt is tamed.

Tears roll out driving you insane.

Time goes by nobody knows the hurt you weep, the wound so cold.

The pain grows and no one knows, for all I feel is in-stored in my soul.

At night I cry for the pain to go, but in the morning it flows and rises to a stage where I can’t take it no more.

It’s a wound that gets bigger to larger and in my mind I go a step farther. Not talking literally but talking mentally, because if I let it get into my mind how could I survive this life.

Where I have to find the ending to this pain, which is not a game…but parts of the level in my life.

Pain

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.