Poets logo

Pac-Man Writing

A poem about the writing process

By Jason ProvencioPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Pac-Man writing may happen on any given day. Image by Ahmed Altamimi from Pixabay

Lost, in a maze,

Writer’s block for days.

Idea pops into mind,

The words, I’ll try to find.

Fingers start to fly,

Stagnant feeling starts to die.

Small step, by step, more text,

There’s a big time breakthrough next.

Chasing the next sentence,

It won’t escape my presence.

Turn a corner yet once more,

Slam my head into a door.

Stuck once again.

Counting down from ten.

Patience I’ll try to find,

But this wears upon my mind.

Time is chasing me,

The finish I wish to see.

Writing’s like a game.

No two pieces are the same.

Playing until the end,

No more prose once I am dead.

My name on the high score,

People wishing I’d written more.

Future readers I hope will find,

This work I’ve left behind.

I’ve enjoyed hours of pursuit,

I’ve caught a lot of fruit.

This game has been fantastic,

The chase was quite dramatic.

Writing has truly become my friend,

I’ll continue ‘til my game-over end.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Jason Provencio

78x Top Writer on Medium. I love blogging about family, politics, relationships, humor, and writing. Read my blog here! &:^)

https://medium.com/@Jason-P/membership

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.