Poets logo

P I EC E S

of a mind in search for peace

By Anthony DahmPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Shattered Glass of The Dining Room

I suppose it is something to try.

You could say that it’s something to do.

I’d say I guess that could be true, but the root of the matter is not that I’ve grown bored out of my mind boarded up… but rather that I’m

confined to the spaces behind the eyes

and what lies beneath thin linen sheets of flesh is comfort in all things,

or atleast most things for that matter.

I’m a mad hatter with too many hats and not enough heads.

Too much skull and not enough brains to crack the cranium crown loose allowing my spirit to be free.

And these things could be ever so possible if it were the matter

but a fact of the matter is that this was never the matter in the first place.

I’ve paced to and fro in thought and fought myself, yourself, and the wall and the plates, and the bottles and the knives and the lives that have filled the space between the walls I’ve been building for quite some time..

Peace of mind

In

p

I

e c

e s

I suppose it’s something to try…

Peace.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.