Poets logo

Owly is someone.

Day 13 | 25 Days of Poetry Challenge

By SB. Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

a flurry of

finger pats sniffing

soft swollen

insides dwelling

ss. /

squishy and sweet

in strawberry milk pink

green and blue

Like in primary school

my little jelly bean.

is a home spirit now

master of comfy

cozy sleep

In a dreamy pumpkin patch

under a big grey rock

that is also your blanket

It’s family!

it’s family when all around

is the perfect fit

concave and convex

or two kinds of play-doh

munching to oneness.

no passport for warm

nightlights are outside in the sky

Smiling

cookies and milk

toast and tea

cereal swirls

and coffee cups!

something to hold

someone.

This poem is part of a series of 25 daily word experiments I am committing to for the month of October. The motto: “Sometimes garbage, sometimes sweet, not fun everyday, but everyday anyway!” Intrigued to experience what can be created (and discovered) in the process of developing a consistent writing practice, I will be writing a poem a day until my Vocal+ subscription ends at the end of the month. Let’s gooooo!

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

SB.

Hi! I’m Siena. I’m a word witch and an actual witch. I like to write when I feel like it 🌓 🌊

my other experiments 👽…

Aquí 👉@sb_insight ✨

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.