Poets logo

Outsider

An immigrant would never feel like home

By Maria Ostasevici Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Offer me palaces and fortresses

Made of jade, emerald or just of black opal

Give me business and opportunities

To live like Bezos, become an tycoon global

I could never stay away

from you my

happy home

And even if Gates would give me all his fortune

To leave my weird, little cottage

Just to forget about my country

and all that years i spent like savage

Just to forgot about those crooked roads

about that little school and my beloved tutors.

Would i be through this proposal

so hard offended, disappointed

my heart will be just full of blood

my dignity right now so wounded .

For nothing can keep me far

from my

happy home

Then they may ask to wipe my granny's hugs

And that sweet scent of tea she made me every morning

They may could give me all these riches

just to forget about the sweetest home

Just to get detached for always

of my holy country and her's every stone

even if they would threaten me

to always stay abroad

and be

the foreign slave

i never could stay away from my

happy home.

Even if they would propose so humble

and give me all their money or gold

To travel my entire life in wonder places

but to the heart all these foreign will be

And my soul

full of longing and passions

will cry for that little country

from which i left so many years ago

and everywhere i go, i feel alone

Cause alien, outsider would they call me

an immigrant would never feel like home!

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Maria Ostasevici

Communication and public relations student, Moldova

Instagram profile: maria.ostasevici;

mother of two awesome Dobermans.

BEST VERSION OF YOURSELF- THAT'S TRULY EPIC

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.