Poets logo

Out of Love

#VocalNPM

By Darick JonesPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Out of Love

This is what I remember from that rigid glance that put me in a trance. The shriek of Autumn's breeze. The roar of a thousand trees. But what is this that I miss about you so much. The tenderness of your kiss. The softness of your touch. So it seems so swift you move where street lights beam. You want more... so you search. Going out of my way hazardously, just to get you next to me... yet you run away from me like I am your enemy! Standing on my head. Dashing through the fire at the growl of a bear! Just to run the thicket of your hair. Oh... what to do after we lie together? Rumble for a feather. What to do when I wake up to you. Reach above to a hovering dove.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Darick Jones

An aspiring actor that had discovered writing as an outlet to engage audiences with spoken word, storytelling, and stand-up comedy. Ohioan, Navy Vet, and Culinarian with a serendipitous affection for the visual arts.

Darick1@FB Darick_1@IG

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.