Poets logo

Our sand holds our pain

By Tatiana Reyes

By AquariiWorld Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Swimming in a fish bowl

~Our Sand Holds Our Pain ~

By Tatiana Reyes

He made my mind wonder and had my heart locked to his.

Especially when I heard his voice.

His words were charming and his emotions were so affectionate. I always wanted to swim by his side

I didn’t want to let him go

There were some bubbly motions where hey, I didn’t mind if he lost his breath or Fin … i am JOKING but overall he made me feel seaspecial.

We swam through rough banks and heard each other desires

Went on adventures. that took us feeling higher,

We even shared talks through long walks. Stuff most wouldn’t discuss about.

Oh yah those adventures!

Pssh some seastructures were even abandoned

Saying “No entry” but we’d enter!

Swimming in circles like we accomplished something huge!

Oh the thrill. Our LOVE was alive

But..

After time and months my love slowly started going away,

He wasn’t the same

His words towards me changed.

He didn’t look at me the same,

He shared his pain!

His interest in me got lost in tidal waves

His love too then went away

Everything we had shared just got lost in waves. The Bubbles formed as a reminder that the love, there is now gone.

The sand below us is warm, it holds our memories lost with the pain we shared.Now our swimming bodies drift

All our feelings fade..

Gone & lost With the lifeless decay.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

AquariiWorld

Why hello!

Welcome to my blog.

Everything I write about will either surprise you or have you thinkin’

Please feel free to share your thoughts and opinions

~We learn from each other, let’s create~

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.