Poets logo

Our Rainbow

The colors of my Rainbow will not bleed...

By Shae Lynn SandersPublished 7 years ago 1 min read

The colors of my rainbow will not bleed

The colors of my rainbow will not fade

They will not back down and they will not be afraid

The brightness of my colors, of my pride and my fight will not back down

The colors of my rainbow will shine brighter; they will carry me and so many others

They will protect me in ways that I would have never dreamed I would have to go

The world will not take away my colors, my pride or dedication to this community

The hate will not lower my vibration; I will stand tall and stand proud along the side of my brothers and sisters

And I will be a mama bear to every child that just needs someone to love and believe in them

My rainbow will be a bright beacon that will stand strong, stand tall and be a pillar against the blind that so easily hate

The colors of my rainbow will not dim, their hate will never take my strength and love and try to replace it will their ignorance

My rainbow will be the shower of love that so many need

My rainbow will surround the community, the lost, the ridiculed, and the beautiful souls that society has tried to repress and shut down

The colors of Our Rainbow will not bleed

The colors of OUR Rainbow will not fade

WE will not back down and WE will not be afraid!

performance poetry

About the Creator

Shae Lynn Sanders

Shae Lynn Sanders is self taught photographer, artist and poet. Living out her life in the middle of the Bible Belt she continues to grow in her spiritual journey and expresses herself with words, images and always love.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Shae Lynn SandersWritten by Shae Lynn Sanders

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.