Poets logo

Our own Superhero

Saving Ourselves

By Bo_ThaBohemianPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Are you able to save Thyself?

I do!

That's who!

They say only the strong survive,

Untrue when the strong protect the weak.

Carrying their dreams/ ambitions

Like the head man in beer pong,

"I can carry that weight".

Guess my backs covered,

So all the backstabbing needs to wait.

They called me Atlas.

The way I carry worlds on my back;

I'll carry us up every step of this stairwell to heaven.

Ambitions the fire to these desires.

We going to make it fuck the excess weight.

You can led the horse to water;

Though it has to drink.

Lead Men/Women to the doorway

However they have to step through;

You do!

Once we do,

There be no looking back...

Looking forward;

if not you

Than who?

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Bo_ThaBohemian

"Snippets' of a Poet"

The name of my book of poetry on Amazon. Check it out if you like what you see here.

-Marine Veteran

-Martial Arts Instructor

-Librarian

-Teacher/ Tutor

-Caregiver

-Tarot Reader

-Writer & Poet

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.