Poets logo

Our love is gone

Everything we had is gone

By Gladys W. MuturiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Our love is gone
Photo by Alin Luna on Unsplash

What we had seemed to drift so far away

I wanted to keep you in my heart to stay

But it seems to fade away

Just go away

There are things

It looks like we died

Our love is buried

Six feet under with the rest of our lives

It hit me like a knife

Infected me with lies

Made me an useless alibi

Can't even sleep

Don't want to hear no lullabies

Good nights are no longer good

Lone nights are better

Because our love is no longer invalid

Goodbyes are truly the saddest

Our love is sad

That is the end of our line

Our love has died

Goodbye my love

You were the only one I loved and lasted til the end

Our love is the end

Our love is gone

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Gladys W. Muturi

Hello, My name is Gladys W. Muturi. I am an Actress, Writer, Filmmaker, Producer, and Mother of 1.

Instagram: @gladys_muturi95

Twitter: @gladys_muturi

Facebook: facebook.com/gladystheactress

YouTube: @gladys_muturi

patreon.com/gwmuturi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.