Poets logo

Our Little Lives

gods playing games

By Martyna DearingPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
4
Our Little Lives
Photo by Gaston Roulstone on Unsplash

Apathy put roots down my spine

Blisters on my heart

Chains around my chest

Deep breaths

Every day is a fight

For a moment I close my eyes

God doesn't want to listen

Hell won’t take me back

I fell in love with an Angel

Just another day stuck on Earth

Killing the memories of what we had

Looking for the keys to Heaven

My love doesn’t seem enough

Nevertheless I persist

Oh Boy, what did you do to my heart?

P ins and needles in my soul

Q uestions never answered

R estless nights

Sunny days of depression

T ime flies when you don’t pay attention

U sually I shake it off

V ow to be better

W ondering if my wings will grow back

X erothermic skin begging for relief

Y ou disappeared in my grief

Zeus and Hades playing games with our little lives

heartbreak
4

About the Creator

Martyna Dearing

Martyna Dearing joined vocal right after COVID started in April 2020. Since then she got a few Top Stories, republished her book "Green Card Marriage", and is about to release another one titled "Loved, Death, and In Between".

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Toby Heward4 months ago

    Intricate poetry design. Nice.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.