Poets logo

Our Engagement Photo

In a sea of Green, Sunflowers reaching out to You and Me.

By A. KesonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Our Engagement Photo

In a sea of green

Sunflowers tower over me

your smile holds a dare

One of which we both share.

We are announcing today,

Something of great praise

You asked and I said yes,

now is the time to dress our best;

try to pose for a picture to announce

Our love knows no bounds;

But we are too giddy with excitement

something no measure could count.

You were made for me,

and I was made for you,

Now the whole world will know it too.

We are like night and day,

with your hair dark- already showing some grey,

My hair as light as a suns ray.

But inside we are the same, honest and true-

I should of known all along it was going to be you.

Your embrace is warm

and Your kisses are sweet,

they are my favorite treat.

Light wrinkles around your eyes show me your glee,

Oh how you were made for me.

I used to think the sun was bright but now I know that your smile is brighter

Shinning down like a light on me,

My Northern star, always true and free.

Your laugh is infectious,

it rings something precious-

your laughter is straight from Heaven above,

Heaven sent is where you must be from.

How did I get so lucky?

So lucky to call you mine

I've never experienced a love like this,

It must be something Devine.

You say that you are the lucky one but how can that be true,

I struck the lottery when I met you.

You lift me up in an ecstatic embrace

And I can't help but to laugh.

Here we stand, in a sea of green,

Sunflowers reaching out to You and Me.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

A. Keson

Thank you for visiting my page! My goal is to write articles and short stories that are interesting and hopefully educational. I work full time but writing has always been a hobby that I am passionate about. I hope everyone enjoys my work!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.