Poets logo

"OUCH, AN UNPLANNED COINCIDENCE"

"TWISTING OF IMPROPER BODY MECHANICS"

By Vicki Lawana Trusselli Published 4 months ago 2 min read
4
VIDEO BY VICKI TRUSSELLI DRAWINGS BY A.I. INSTRUCTIONAL VIDEO BY NASSSPINE

This is a spontaneous story prose about my weekend retreat of saying ouch at home. I thought I might have friends to join me with the ouch story of twisting movements.

As it turns out the lesson learned is all twists and turns of body mechanics or the mechanics of life happening can surprise one at the beginning or the end of their day.

I was grocery shopping,

lifting, putting groceries in a car.

I walked around the store shopping,

throwing only certain products in my cart.

I shopped on Friday

to prepare for the weekend of Saturday and Sunday.

I looked around,

deciding to buy my regular food.

It tastes so good.

I parked my cart in the line at the front

to check out my treats

of chips, food, and chicken meat,

oh, gluten free chicken nuggets.

Yes, today my treat but

I check out the heavy groceries

at Food for Less in southern California here,

we bag our own groceries there.

In the line I bag my groceries and lift two

five-pound bags of treats

into the cart.

How I twisted my back to overreach out to the cart,

ouch! No worries, oh yes, ouch!

Bend and twist!

I get home,

put up groceries in the fridge and around the storage

of the roaring of my muscle

is bored.

It is talking to me on eve of Friday,

telling me to lay down, stretch out,

do not pout.

You hurt, lay down, dream

as it seems

to heat, no bending, no worries.

I am in my room.

My herbal remedy has relieved

my pain in my back.

Now to get back to life.

Hello Sunday, then Monday,

back to work

as I think about a report

I decided to write about

my pull and twist

in a, report to read,

express,

lesson learned.

This elder lady

will noy twist or turn.

Tread the store,

the line,

next time.

Ode' to herbal remedy,

today and yesterday.

Chill girl.

It is your world.

Go twirl, but do not bend and twist

or you will be down on this list

of rest, read tomorrow you write.

Not so uptight

of life.

I can move about the house

No dread of day or night,

as I munch on my chicken

treats.

Nice.

Shout it out.

I am healed after two days,

of saying ouch,

Now I can shout

about chopping treats

oh, so sweet treats.

It is a good day

to be here today.

Written by

VICKI LAWANA TRUSSELLI

JANUARY 20-22, 2024

A SHORT STORY OF AN UNPLANNED WEEKEND OF A COINICIDENCE

surreal poetryProseOdehow toFree VerseFor FunBallad
4

About the Creator

Vicki Lawana Trusselli

I worked for the music and film industry in Los Angeles, California and Austin, Texas. I studied nursing, journalism, art, film, and computers in college. I am an empath, Virgo; Leo moon rising, born on the cusp of Libra. Peace Out!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen4 months ago

    Thank the stars for the herbal remedies, Ouch, i hope you feel better, I agree, add the heat. A heating pad is a must for the backpain. Feel better.

  • If I lean forward at a certain angle, like when vacuuming, my lower back will ache for days. Ice packs alternated with heat and slowly the pain recedes. Wouldn't be too bad but it's the same stance I take when I'm using my paper cutter. Of course, I don't need to cut just a few sheets of paper. I need to cut 100 sheets of paper! Big Squishy Hugs!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.