Poets logo

Other Noises

(shhhhhhh.......what was that?)

By Brenton FPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

sometimes i hear noises

when no-one’s around

i hear quite clearly

some faint distant sound

an echo, a footstep

alone in the dark

an invisible script

a flawless part

a tap or a knock

deceived by my ears

do i trust my aural senses

or give in to my fears

screams and cries

and moans fill my night

then away does all fade

with the first hint of light

away with the dawn

away in the dreams

under the cover of night

all’s not what it seems

flirting beyond in the shadows

the noises tease heckle and taunt

awaiting the passing of another sun

to be alone in the dark there to haunt

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.