Poets logo

Origins

My Inception

By DamianPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
6

The night is young,

And artistry lies in the dark.

The perfection I can taste,

Far away from my tedious arc.

Yet to be begin, I stood pondering on rainy a night.

But lightning struck, alas! The blackguard’s flight.

I exchanged evil for purity,

Leaving the sad days off.

Filled with energy,

The ground rumbled at my every call.

To say I deserve less, might be a far-stretch,

But words don’t echo to my hearing, they divert.

Simple to a lay man, advanced to an expert,

Are my words, which tell a story.

The genesis of my creativity,

That begun from a lonely moment.

Maybe my time of grace, maybe irrefutable fate,

Nevertheless, my ingenuity awakes.

vintageslam poetrySestinaperformance poetryinspirationalElegyCinquain
6

About the Creator

Damian

My mind is a universe of its own and I'm going to tell you all about it's stories

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    very powerful poem that will resonate with many people.

  • Anna 3 months ago

    I loved it!! It's fire!😍

  • 🔥 🔥 🔥 🔥 🔥

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.