Poets logo

Original Adam & Eve

(2015) Dedicated To You

By Dennis Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Original Adam & Eve
Photo by Caleb Ekeroth on Unsplash

If I was Adam.

You were Eve.

And we removed the fig leaves, that was our separation.

The comfortability that each of us shared.

Could/would we be the only two souls that really walk the earth?

No distractions,

No poison,

No false temptation(s)?

If I was you

And you were me.

Do/would you believe there was always the two of us?

Only transformed by sex.

No matter how many different lives we lived or obstacles that got in the way.

We always found each other in the end.

When nature and adventure was our only course,

And you would only be two steps behind me with my hand in yours.

Showing you the way,

Showing you love,

Showing you the unfenced garden.

If it was just you

And it was just me.

There would be no limits.

There would always be forgiveness.

And there would always be our togetherness.

Cause when I close my eyes it's you I care to see.

It's only you that sets my spirit free.

Say it's a dream.

Call it destiny.

Make of it whatever you believe.

But always try and remember

That long ago that was yours and my reality.

That that their baby was you and me.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Dennis

Love poetry, history, adventure, science and the exploration of life the universe aswell mankind's own struggles in conquering his own private world and inner life. Hoping to create have the work of my of poetry worth sharing inspire many

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.