Poets logo

Origami Flowers Cannot Survive a Real Winter

A poem

By catchafrisbiePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo Courtesy of catchafrisbie

Confused—

lost between sheets of paper with problems I do not understand.

And days that never seem to end,

but do not last long enough.

I am a contradiction , waiting

to be unfolded from the

flower you made me into

from a piece of origami.

I want to be a bird, so

I can fly away,

because this winter is so cold.

And I have withered,

my roots are all that I have left,

but even they have cut me off.

I dream of so much more,

but I feel fragile and unsure,

so I wait for something to happen.

Or someone to save me and

plant me somewhere safe,

and take care of me.

Or do I unfold myself?

So I can fly away

and make a new home.

how to
Like

About the Creator

catchafrisbie

I want to leave kindness in my footsteps and tiny seeds of hope in your brain.

Write your own story here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.