Poets logo

Organization in, Oh What's that?

11 by 11 acrostic

By Robbie NaglePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
3

Distraction: something that prevents someone from giving full attention to something

Interconnecting distraction with procrastination to form an unbeatable force of nature

Staring down distraction like I must battle it in a fable

Turning away from distraction to organize my thoughts and my words

Reacting might seem like distraction, with the likes and the comments

Anyway, I’ll just give the distraction my attention to defeat it

Caring about it might make the distraction disappear into the abyss

Thinking I was never looking at a distraction at all, maybe

Incredible to notice there is no longer a distraction plaguing me

Or maybe there never was one, being undisciplined, blaming distraction endlessly

Never looking towards myself, the inside, seeing that I’m the distraction

art
3

About the Creator

Robbie Nagle

Hey there. Welcome to my page. I have recently started walking out the path to writing my first novel. To allow myself other creative outlets, I’ll be using this to post some poetry and short stories that may or may not be in future novels.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • MARIE ODEMS 11 months ago

    I LOVE IT 💜🌞😀❤️

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    Great work. Made me really think.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.