Poets logo

Organ Beats

A song inspired by one of my favourite instruments that is used in many retro songs

By Talia DevoraPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Song found on www.YouTube.com

A thing to treasure,

to hear with my ears,

to play in my chamber

and to dance to in my suite.

When I listen to

loud organ beats,

I swing and twirl

like a female waltz performer.

I picture all the

multicoloured floating amoebas

that illustrate

a motion artpiece of the bright 1960's.

By Raimond Klavins on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read my first music-based poem. I hope you enjoyed and loved reading this poem just as much as I had fun writing this. If you enjoyed reading this, please give it a ❤️, share it with others and don't hesitate to send me a tip to show your appreciation, support and interest. To read and find more of my Vocal poems, stories and articles, please subscribe to me and visit my public profile any time you want. Feel free to follow and connect with me on Instagram. Have a blessed week and day!

This poem can also be found and read on AllPoetry!

IG Account: @naturalbibliophile22

By Pawel Czerwinski on Unsplash

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.